Rebuilding my closet + some stuff I'm looking to get

I don't like to think of myself as a huge clothes consumer. In fact I try to make clothing items last as much as I can (I've even been thinking of getting into making my own stuff). But, as I mentioned in my previous entry, I'm rebuilding my general style. Not fully from scratch, but I'm working on replacing things in my closet.

I plan on either giving away or selling the stuff I don't wear anymore, and to upcycle stuff that has potential for my new style. Then, I'll probably go to flea markets, thrift stores, or one of the many handmade alt clothes stores I follow online to replace them with new stuff. For practical purposes, and also because I think it's fun to share things online, I'm gonna be putting the stuff on my wishlist on this page.

It should be mentioned that I don't condone overconsumption of fashion. As much as fashion is a big interest of mine, I believe that fast fashion and the way clothes get treated as disposable depending on trends are wrong. The process of "rebuilding my closet" is one I do once every couple of years; I think people should experiment with their appearance freely, but keeping in mind that the fashion industry is hellish.

Anyway. Here's some stuff I want.

First off I've been meaning to get more miniskirts. Or short skirts in general. For a while I was into maxi skirts but that has really changed, haha. I'm into the exact opposite for now. The shorter something is the cuter it looks, in my opinion.

This specific type of denim skirt (seen below) is insanely cute to me, though I also like the more tight-fitting ones. I have one of those already, so I've been meaning to get one of these.

However I also like... pretty much any type of short skirt. I already own a pink plaid skirt, but I definitely want a couple other colors. I love pink though! I can't believe I used to hate it as a kid, maybe it had something to do with gender dysphoria. I'm over that, thankfully, I like to think I'm a trans man barbie now.

Speaking of pink... in the few days it's taking me to write this entry, I started looking for a sherpa jacket, which are surprisingly hard to find where I live? My mom says she's seen a lot like the one I want, but for some reason I can't find any online. I've been looking for something like this , but so far I've had no luck. I'm not the biggest fan of big clothing brands... but for things like these I assume I'll have more luck looking to those brands instead of looking for this in a flea market like I tend to do. I'll keep looking!

On the other hand I saw these specific gloves in a random store the other day, I didn't think I would find them online.I don't know why I didn't get them, I guess I was embarrassed to buy them in front of my dad. But chances are I'll go get them when I visit that store again. They're cute!

I've also been thinking of getting skin-colored tights and white legwarmers, mostly since it's getting colder and colder and I don't plan on not wearing short skirts during the winter.

These also look easy to find, and I plan on adding some bows to them to customize them.

That's pretty much all the ideas I have for now, I might make another one of these if I come up with more, but right now this is mostly what I've been thinking of for my new closet :)

See ya!